Senior Moment

I went to a movie late Friday night,
It has been years since I enjoyed such delight,
As I chose the show – that I wanted to see,
Getting my wallet ready to make the due fee,
I looked at the ticket I got from the cashier,
That was served to me – by the young dear,
And the ticket said in letters – at list an inch tall,
A ticket for SENIORS – does not that beat it all,
I, recognized as a senior at my ripe young age,
Mistakenly recognized as a senior, so wrongly gauged,
I looked in the mirror – there I was same old me,
Devilishly handsome, in great shape as you can see,
So why would I be given a ticket for seniors? Denial,
Last night I got a ticket for seniors, now I am senile,
xox
Leave a Reply

