In Cat’s Heaven

The cat was tinkering outside the box,
I love a rye bagel with cream cheese and lox,
I believe cats love lox too not so much the bagel,
They are also impartial to sitting around the table,
I have yet to see a cat using a knife and a fork,
Not for any dish, chicken beef or even pork,
I recall my first cat Brunhilda she was a mess,
Never managed to train her I must confess,
But her son Sparafuchile was something else,
That actually we did manage to make a success,
He was house broken had style and good looks,
 Now in cat’s heaven he probably cooks,
xox
Leave a Reply

