A Walk In The Snow

Nowadays the wind is freezing cold,
And the world puts itself on hold,
When on my nightly walks with my cigar,
There is only me the wind and a lonely star,
Has anyone ever tried to light a cigar?
When the wind blows faster than a racing car,
I use this long wooden specialty match,
So long, I can reach my back to scratch,
I cover the match cupping my hands over it,
So that with one strike I will have it lit,
I strike and strike again the fire lingers,
There I go again burning my fingers,
Thus, I go for my nightly walk in the snow,
With my lit cigar and fingers that glow,
xox
Leave a Reply

