Sixty

Well, what do you know I made it to sixty,
 With the good the bad and the ugly,
Today I am winding six decades of life,
In peace time and in war and strife,
I was an infant, a baby, a child, a teenager,
 An adult (not really), nothing really major,
I was a son, a father, a brother,
 A husband, and as of late a grandfather,
I laughed and cried, I saw sixty summers,
Sixty winters, sixty springs and sixty autumns,
 I wonder what the future holds for me – Lechaiim!
Life is overrated it ain’t worth a dime
Xox
Leave a Reply

