The Inventor

When you get a little older like me,
Things become much clearer to see,
I invent things make them come to life,
I may take a fork and make it a knife,
People think I am creative and smart,
The truth is much simpler on my part,
You see all I did over the years on my own,
Was to find ways and discover the unknown,
As I said all along to all my listeners, please,
Remember to make honey you need the bees,
In my life I have never once failed, I am no jerk,
I just found a million ways how things don’t work,
xox
Leave a Reply

