The Wonders of Beer

I have a very distinct taste for beer,
Good beer to my heart I hold very dear,
There are amber beers and dark and stout,
Yellowish and bitter or gentle sweet shroud,
There are imported, domestic some are local,
Some will argue out loud and will turn vocal,
I share my choice with the type of food I eat,
Matching food with the right beer is a treat,
The temperature has to be precise and correct,
Mismatched food and beer and your meal wrecked,
Yet one thing keeps me puzzled and wonderin’,
I drink black Guinness and it comes out white clean,
xox
Leave a Reply

