Umbrellas

An umbrella is a funny creature,
It has this unique special feature,
It gets lost at a ratio of one to one,
Nothing you can do – or make it undone,
This is why I have one in every city,
All but one town, Mecca, and that is a pity,
When it rains cats and dogs what to use?
What configuration of umbrella do I choose?
I was told to save a dollar for a rainy day,
I did, and got wet to my bones I say,
I like to walk in the rain, at least I try,
No umbrella this way no one can see me cry,
xox
One thought on “Umbrellas

Leave a Reply

