Forgetful

I am at the stage that I forget,
I find myself panicky and in cold sweat,
What was it I was supposed to do just now?
Cut the holy tree or milk the sacred cow,
I find that I remember that I forgot something,
Therefore, I started to make notes writing and taping,
Then alas – I forgot to look up my notes – again,
It feels funny and worrying am I losing my brain.
My short-term memory is all gone – indeed,
My long-term memory like new up to speed,
I can remember things in detail fifty years old,
But forgetful of words just now been told,
Thus, every morning I wake up fresh as new,
When I brush my teeth, it feels like déjà vu,
xox
Leave a Reply

