Sleepy

I saw somewhere – someone wrote this:
In bed, you close your eyes for 5 minutes at the AM 06:00,
You wake up two hours later – to work you are late,
At work it’s 1:00 PM you close your eyes for 5 my friend,
You wake up it is 1:01 the clock seems stuck,
And you my dear friend are just out of luck,
So I thought to myself – out of luck indeed,
Have you ever been in the car and sleep you need?
So you close your eyes for just a tiny wink
Only to wake up 4 years later- from an IV you drink,
xox
Leave a Reply

