In the Park

I went for a walk on a beautiful clear day,
A day you can see clear to Georgian Bay,
My feet led me thru high and low and high again,
Not a cloud in the sky not a sign of coming rain,
Behold – I walked into a garden a beautiful park,
With a red robin, a pintail, a blue jay and a lark,
Then I saw them standing there in a sad group,
With their heads bowing low their body droop,
There they were the sad weeping willow trees,
Standing there swaying in the light breeze,
I did not want to embarrass them make an issue
So, I left with them a box of Kleenex tissue,
xox
Leave a Reply

