Don’t Grouch

I cannot complain about life and its outcome,
I should not grumble about existence humdrum,
I look around I should be grateful and appreciative,
I am up and alive, animated productive and creative,
Others have encountered trouble from early days,
Some even lost their lives in many styles and ways,
So what right do I have to grouch bitch and whine,
Some have no food to eat and I kvetch about the wine?
Things should be kept in proportions, be measured,
Every moment be cherished revered and treasured,
Life cannot be calm smooth sailing all the time,
Having it a little rough is not really a crime,
Raise your head lower your chin harden your stand,
One day you will be able to pee again –
Without pain in the prostate gland,
xox
Leave a Reply

