Stanley Cup

I stopped a flying puck with my face,
Now all I have between nose and chin is space,
It was in the Buffalo Sabres Toronto Leafs game,
That I got my glorious claim to hockey fame,
It came flying at 150 miles per hour, zoom,
I heard music an angles choir and a big boom,
Now when someone flushes the toilet in Vancouver,
I get chills a slight headache and I sweat all over,
My doctor says: “it is not a big deal, it will pass”,
Once I fall off a building exposed to gravitational mass,
Either this or Toronto wins the Stanley Cup,
So I am looking for a tall building – going up.
xox
Leave a Reply

