It’s a windmill master

All my life I was battling monsters big and bad,
Only to find myself thrown down beaten, it was sad,
I was not listening to the voices inside my head,
Just kept charging repeatedly to no avail instead,
The monsters were of every type of all persuasions,
They were there for all events and all occasions,
I saw their harmful ways, their mean style and fashion,
And I fought them with all my zeal ardour and passion,
Until one day my eyes have opened up to reality,
I should choose my battles based on better quality,
I should avoid all the battles I was fighting for naught,
My second Sancho Panza has given me that thought,
As he was screaming loud “this is another disaster”,
“It is just another windmill, another windmill master”,
xox
Leave a Reply

