Liquid Vacation

A funny thing happened to me-
On the way from the beach at the sea,
I was walking into the Atlantic Ocean,
In Varadero covered with suntan lotion,
As I lowered my head to light my Siglo cigar,
I swear I never had a chance to say Au Revoir,
As I raised my head from my lit cigar looking up,
There I was, in my left a cigar in my right Dixie cup,
Standing tall in my bathing suit in a middle of a field,
In a snow storm with nothing to cover me or shield,
North of Toronto I was standing cigar in my hand,
Minus 20 on the thermometer in no man’s land,
This is what happens when you buy a vacation,
From a travel agency in Libya facing liquidation,
xox
Leave a Reply

