The Pedometer

For my daily walks, I got a pedometer,
It tells me exactly how long I walked, each meter,
No cheating with this little machine,
You got to stick to the daily routine,
It measures the steps of all kind,
It gives them names from easy to stride,
It also measures time and calories,
Whether you walked the gym or the galleries,
But I outsmarted this little gadgetry contraption,
I tied it to a dog to get extra action,
So now when I sit home watching TV all day,
That little machine is running the kilometers away,
Yes I am doing fine I am really doing great,
As this dog is walking off the pounds losing weight,
xox
Leave a Reply

