A Warm Winter Day

On my daily walk on a side street,
There was a yellow digger with a black seat,
It was munching away on the asphalt and soil,
It was working and digging hard, lots of toil,
Beside it a building that reaches to the sky,
It is standing so tall I have no idea why,
A dog out for a walk wearing a sweater,
Must be cold on account of the weather,
A lone tree sticking out like a middle finger,
Why do trees lose their leaves in the winter?
If I painted an evergreen yellow and blue,
Would it still be an evergreen for me and you?
Haymishe bakery was burnt down this week,
Alas those bagels are gone they were unique,
I know I speak on behalf of the entire community,
Please come back soon on first opportunity,
xox
Leave a Reply

