International Cuisine

I had Sachertorte in Vienna, with a fork,
A Cheesecake in a deli in New York,
I had bouillabaisse soup in Marseilles,
And a wonderful chicken curry in Bombay,
The greatest Falafel was in Tel Aviv,
The best Eggnog in London Christmas eve,
In Buenos Aires, the steak was the best,
In Santiago Chile, we had chicken breast,
The white tuna was delicious in Tokyo, Japan,
The red snapper was even better in Bhutan,
I loved the ribs I had in Malaga, Spain,
In Lisbon, I had fried breaded lamb brain,
In Athens, I enjoyed the ox’s tail,
It went down well with Belgian Pilsner ale,
Yet nothing came even close to the fun,
I had going to the washroom in Teheran
xox
Leave a Reply

