Fifty Most Influential

I saw the “Toronto Life” today,
I read an article that caused me dismay,
It ranked the 50 most influential people in the city,
I was not influenced by any of them, am I needy,
What is faulty with me, where did I go wrong?
Am I not one of us, do I not belong?
Why am I not influenced – by the influential DJ?
I feel inadequate; I may have lost my way,
There is a fashion lady and a comedian,
A restaurateur and a former policeman,
I am really out of touch, out of the loop,
Not part of the in-crowd, part of the group,
I am not influenced by the most influential,
Although as a Torontonian I do have potential,
xox
Leave a Reply

