My Tribe

Today I was duly and covertly notified,
It had me fill up with so much pride,
In another six months (more or less),
Our family will be growing (God Bless).
I shall become a grandfather, again,
It comes easy to me totally without pain,
The new addition will be our fourth in line,
So far, the line is a troika (which is fine),
Zoe, Emme, Liam are a good start I say,
However, I am expecting more by the end of the day,
I look forward to a double-digit tribe,
Just what my doctor has prescribed,
The tribe can be divided in any which way,
Boys and girls are equally welcome I say,
After all this is what I always wanted,
A wall-to-wall family – I like it crowded,
Grandchildren as far as the eye can see,
Planted with deep roots like a big tree,
In our family we shall not settle for less,
Congratulations all and God Bless,
xox
Leave a Reply

