Linguini

Today I had “Linguini Ai Fruti Di Mare” at Marcello,
An appetizer of fried Calamari was the start of the show,
Accompanied by a glass of merlot,
After the Espresso and Tiramisu a glass of Bordeaux,
Sometimes I like to spoil myself – I deserve spoiling,
After a week of hard work and much toiling,
I think I will spoil myself more often nowadays,
I don’t think spoiling myself should be out of place,
I also like sushi, sashimi and middle-eastern food,
A good steak makes sense and I ‘m always in the mood,
Bordeaux may be replaced by a glass of draft beer,
And a good cigar is something I hold dear,
Yes life is good and should be much appreciated,
I intend to take my time and deeply investigate it
xox
Leave a Reply

