Yom Kippur Birthday

This year my birthday falls on Yom Kippur,
Sort of expected must be Force Majeure,
Every so often, it happens this way,
That my date of birth falls on that day,
It’s judgment day the Day of Atonement,
A day of fasting deep thoughts and repent,
Just my luck on this day no cake, no party,
As if otherwise, I would have one done for me,
Come to think of it I really don’t recall even once,
My birthday gave anyone a reason to dance,
So the Day of Atonement is very becoming,
Even without trumpets and drumming,
xox
Leave a Reply

