I Bought A Hat

I bought a hat, a dress up kind of hat,
It is white and made of straw, fancy at that,
The kind you see in a film-noir the gentlemen walk in,
The tough guys like Bogart, Edward G. Robinson, and Borgnine,
It feels good and light in this summer’s hot days,
Keeps my shaved head protected from the sun’s hot rays,
I think I will buy a few more just in case,
I end up sitting on my hat instead of it sitting over my face,
I miss those tough guys, the old heroes from Hollywood,
Today we got semi-comics caricatures, and bollywood,
Instead of Bogart we get Tom Cruise, it’s a pity,
We don’t even know if he has a “PeePee”
xxox
Leave a Reply

