On The Plane

They are on the plane now to a far away land,
My son and his bride to be, will return hand in hand,
They are to be married overseas,
In the land of milk and honey and olive trees,
It is to be a happy occasion for all to see,
My third born son and his wife to be,
My first time with what used to be my wife,
So long ago it seems another time another life,
I just feel sorry for my son, to be on such a spot,
I am sure he did not dream of such a plot,
I just hope his life will be smooth sailing,
They say our young ones are smarter and less failing,
Whatever the case may be oh son of mine,
Best of luck to you, So far you have done just fine.
Xox
Leave a Reply

