I saw You In The Crowds

I thought I saw you in the crowds,
It was you, I had no doubts,
I was driving on Bathurst, heading downtown,
About an hour before sundown,
The light plays tricks on the eyes,
With the sun soaring low in the skies,
I knew it cannot be you, you are no more,
You have passed away sixteen months before,
Yet the mind plays tricks, or is it the heart,
Logic says not, but the heart is apart,
Maybe just wishing for another glance,
See your face, just one more chance.
xox
Leave a Reply

