The Fair

We went to the fair, my parents and me,
We went on the rides; it was a great place to be,
Many of the rides were much the same,
Most I even forgot what was their name,
I had lots of food in the kiosks at the fair,
Hotdogs, popcorn, drinks and even a burger,
Then we went on the biggest ride of them all,
The super-duper monster, 300 feet tall,
It spirals and turns and flips,
Oh, I forgot, we also had fish and chips,
As we were going on that high-speed ride,
My stomach was turning side to side,
As the roller coaster took a sharp turn,
I lost the hotdog, burger and the popcorn,
We took a nosedive; we were on our fingertips,
So went flying the fish, the sauce and the chips,
Going to the fair is an amazing adventure,
If you don’t mind losing your dinner.
xox
Leave a Reply

