The Restaurant

I went to a restaurant and ordered a steak,
A beefsteak, neither a milk shake nor fillet of a snake,
I waited for an hour, getting hungry by the minute,
My stomach was sticking to my back I could feel it,
Eventually the steak has arrived to my plate,
As the sages had said, better than never – is late,
As I took the knife to the meat, I fell of my seat,
The meat was as hard as the pavement in the street,
It was greyish in color; it looked just horrible,
It smelled like dead fish, it was deplorable,
I called the waiter to complain-(his name was Ben),
He smiled and he said, “the name of this establishment,
is  Never Again”.
xox
Leave a Reply

