Snack Garden

I was working in my garden, in the back,
My little garden, where I grow pickles and snacks,
Nothing like the picking of fresh pickles in the morning,
When you are out of bed and still yawning,
Collecting Mars Bars still wet with the late night dew,
Or crispy Doritos, that are so good to chew,
Sometimes I prefer to start the day with Three Musketeers,
That I pick up right off the branch, next to the corn ears,
This season I am planting, peanut butter and Oreo,
Some popcorn, ice cream, ketchup and relish too,
It is fun to have your own garden of goodies,
Especially if your garden is the only one
-east of the Rockies
xox
Leave a Reply

