All You Can Eat

The whole family, went to an “All You Can Eat”,
It was a Chinese eatery, with sushi and veggies and meat,
There were Mommy and Daddy, my three older brothers,
My two first cousins, and their mothers,
Grandpa and Grandma, Cousin Joey, was also approved,
Joey is my third cousin, on Mommy’s side, twice removed,
As we sat at the table, a worried look was clear,
On the face of the restaurant owner, we could see a tear,
I am used to these grim faces, wherever we go to eat,
The average weight in my family, is 400 pounds and a bit,
xox
Leave a Reply

