Fashion Statement

In my nose, I wear two big rings,
From my ears, a huge pendulum swings,
My hair is a purple, that everyone likes,
And it stands on edge, in two rows of spikes,
Most of you think, I look like an idiot,
But let me enlighten you with my secret,
Ever since, I started walking like that,
My family runs from me,  in 4 seconds flat,
So now my parents keep away from me,
They don’t want me around, when they have company
Freedom is my domain, I am untroubled,
My free time has now doubled,
Next time you see a kid with a funny outfit,
He may still be a dork, but he could be a wit,
xox
Leave a Reply

