The Computer

For my birthday, I got a surprise,
(Better than the usual burger and fries)
Well I asked as always for a scooter,
Instead, my parents bought me a fancy computer,
They think it will help with my homework,
(It would if I was planning to be a clerk,)
It has some good stuff, like space games,
I play well, and quickly set the aliens up in flames,
Star ships, soccer, all go well and I win,
All monsters fast become has been,
But when it comes to chess, the computer won,
This really bugs me; it left me with one pawn,
And it did that time after time after time,
Maybe it thinks this is a victimless crime,
So I challenged the computer to a boxing match,
Now it’s in a pile in the basement, all parts detached
xox
Leave a Reply

