Discovering America

For years I was mislead to believe,
Now it seems so hard to conceive,
Certain untruths and misrepresentations,
That move nations and ruin relations,
I remember, it was in grade three,
When the teacher asked Tommy,
To find America on the map,
Tommy did that correctly, in a snap,
So is it my fault, my friends, answer me fast,
When later the teacher asked,
Who discovered America class?
I swear, it is no fault of mine Mommy,
When I said the discoverer was Tommy,
xox
Leave a Reply

