Lovely Pet Max

I got a present from my friend Limpopo,
It was a unique present- sent not too long ago,
My friend sent me a gorgeous pet, a laughing hyena,
One problem though, hyenas don’t settle for salad and semolina,
Other than that, my pet, that I named Max, was amazing,
A great sense of humour, he was always laughing,
I trained him a little to be like a dog, (a retriever),
To fetch me my slippers, bring in the morning paper,
Max has been doing all of that and so much more,
He would bring all the papers and slippers from next door,
Yes, Max was an amazing playful pet indeed,
He was so fast and so swift!
Some of the slippers he brought in from the street
Still had in them their owners feet!
xox
Leave a Reply

