Hungry

I was so hungry; I thought I‘d die,
My belly was empty and my mouth was dry,
Therefore, I ate Beef Wellington a whole plate,
Then I had Beef Stroganoff without wait,
Followed by a Waldorf salad and slice of bread
Topped by two anchovies and a herring head
Then I managed to eat Eggs Benedict
It was so good the leftovers I licked,
I had a Banana a Peach and a Plum
Then a cake that tasted like gum,
“You are eating too much”, Mommy said
“You are eating too fast”, Mommy pled,
I agree, Mommy was right I should have waited,
I am on the toilet for hours now, constipated
xox
Leave a Reply

