Fruity Worms

I took a bite of a red nice fig
It was a nice and polite bite, not like a pig,
Behold, looking at me was this nervous looking white worm,
It was longish and chubby; it wiggled and squirmed,
It lay in the middle, and it looked quiet disturbed,
I was quick to apologize, for getting it out of bed,
No one likes to be interrupted, in the middle of his or her sleep
Especially if you were in the process of counting sheep,
Yet after my apology, I felt much relived,
My fear and discomfort were short-lived,
I realized it is better to find a worm –
That is wholesome and chummy,
Than to see half a worm in the fig –
And the other half is in your tummy
xox
Leave a Reply

