Proud Granddad

There he is, the fresh little baby,
He seems quite happy, not sure, maybe,
He has this mysterious smile on his face
As if he knows something, I can’t place,
Has he seen something I missed?
Does he plan to enlist?
Where does this smile come from? I wonder,
What is hiding behind the smile of the youngster I ponder?
It’s hard to know, from the other side of the room,
Had I been sitting closer, I would have enjoyed the perfume,
I would have been exposed, to the source of the smile,
His diaper bloom, it will hang in the air for a while
Xox
Leave a Reply

