A Boat Less Sailed

It has been said-
(At least so I have been told),
That you cannot control the wind,
(Not even for the entire world’s gold)
On the other hand – you can succeed without fail
To stay on track – if you do adjust the sail,
This sounds very logical, romantic and sensible,
And one might go as far as comprehensible,
I found myself in a storm, mighty wind – and me afloat,
Unfortunately without a sail to adjust, as I am on a motor boat,
And so, the wind takes me where it desires,
I shall be drifting, until it expires
xox
Leave a Reply

