Dialogue

Lately, the best dialogues that I have,
Are the ones, I have with myself,
It seems, I make an amazing bantering partner
Witty and funny, amusing, shrewd and clever,
My timing is perfect, I always wait for myself to finish
Before I start my reply, it is after all the polite way to be,
Sometimes I get insulted, from what one of me had said
Nevertheless, I do not stop bantering, just because one of me bled
I do not pick sides in this situation; one of me may get hurt
So it is kept very personal, one may say:”sort of an inner flirt”,
Sometimes I win the argument, sometimes it is me,
Sometimes there is no choice, so the two of me agree,
One thing I still cannot figure out, I know it seems strange
Never did I walk out of me, because of a harsh exchange
xox
Leave a Reply

