To Zoe and Emme

Zoe and Emme, my two special girls
You make my world turn, you little twirlers
Lately, you are the only bright spots in my life
Everything else, has been anger and strife
Your cheerful smiles, of innocence and youth
Overcome, all the lies and untruths
You two please do not turn your back on me too
So that in my old age I will not have to be blue,
I want to be able to see you grow and prosper
Two young ladies, that are amazingly proper
Educated and kind and good of heart
We already know you are very smart
xox

Leave a Reply

