Together

I love you as I love the calm
After we make love and rest
In each other’s arms,
I love you as I love your scent
When you rest your head on my chest,
I love you as I love
Your footsteps at the door
As you walk in after work,
I love you as I love your smile
In the flickering light
of a scented candle,
I love you as I love
the last rays of light
of the dying day
as it sparkles in your hair,
When we sit on the porch
Overlooking the wadi,
I love you as I love
A Miles Davis tune
When you are in my arms,
I love you as I love you
For what we are when we are
Together.
xox
Leave a Reply

