My Hero

Congratulations my hero – my true grit
Buying the house- shows wisdom and wit
So quickly, get working – set up the kitchen
I can’t wait – my fingers are itching
I want to show up -with a bottle of wine
Prepare the dinner -on which we shall dine
I promised delicacies- worthy of a queen
It will be so deliciously good – it will be obscene
Osso buco or chicken cacciatore – potatoes on the side
Your taste buds -will not be denied
Please don’t think -we shall stop at taste
Our other senses will surly -don’t go to waste
xox
Leave a Reply

