Heaven’s Door

Well, today I turn fifty-seven
And so far am not knocking on the doors of heaven
Assuming heaven is still for the good and the innocent
And everything and everyone who is decent
I shall not be knocking on heaven’s door ever
And you don’t have to be clever
To know that heaven being for the meek
Heaven promises to be very bleak
So I guess at the T intersection
I shall make the right selection
And be going to where the action is
With all the pot heads and show biz
Where smoking cigars is allowed
The music is playing loud
Being surrounded by the right crowd
Over the heads hangs a huge smoke cloud
That seems like a good place to be
And, I expect you to be there with me!!!
xox
Leave a Reply

